Non-Emergency Dispatch Number - September 16, 2019

The non-emergency dispatch phone number has been changed to (309) 346-4141. As always in case of ... [more...]


President and Board of Trustees

The Village of Mackinaw is governed by a Board of Trustees.  The Board of Trustees is the Legislative Body of the Village.  The Board of Trustees is composed of a President and six Trustees.  The President is the Chief Executive Officer of the Village and serves as Presiding Officer of all meetings of the Board of Trustees.  The President and Trustees are elected at-large for a term of four years.  The positions on the Board of Trustees are paid positions.

Regular Meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at 7:00 P.M. on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at Mackinaw Municipal Building, 100 E. Fast Ave., Mackinaw, Illinois.  Meetings are open to the public.

If you are interested in serving on a Board or Commission, please contact the Village Clerk for specific information.  All Village Trustee positions are elected positions.  When petition packets are available they can be picked up at Village Hall.  

Curent Board of Trustees

Craig M. Friend, Village President, Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Police Committee Chairperson, Local Liquor Control Commissioner

Carolyn Elmore, Village TrusteeTerm Expires: 4/30/2023

 Finance Committe Chairperson

Candy Haynes, Village Trustee, Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Finance and Economic Development Committee Member

Kraig Kamp, Village Trustee, Term Expires: 4/30/2023

Police Committee Member, Zoning Committee Member

Mark Morman, Village Trustee, Term Expires: 4/30/2023

Public Works Committee Member

Jerry Peterson, Village Trustee, Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Public Works Committee Member

Josh Schmidgall, Village Trustee, Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Mackinaw Recreation Liason, Parks and Beautification Committee Member